Posted in Blogging, Life Lessons, Teens Lane

The Journey of Life – The sweetest message ever sent to me!

Hey!
(So I’m wondering if that’s how i’m suppose to come out after the long silence…)

Well, if you’ve followed me for a while now, you’d know i’m probably the laziest blogger (Did i just say blogger… Perfect!) alive!

So, I have no excuse other than ‘busy schedule’, i kindda do this blogging thing for fun,
I hope we’ve got no hard feelings down there… 🙂

Okay, what brought me back, well not fully right, I’m partially back but will be more attentive now! (I didnt promise that, okay??)

Its the end of my first year in the institution and I’ve made close relationships with this people, I’m so… (complete it… I hate saying i miss people! Lol)

I recieved the sweetest good-bye message there ever was from this guy, well we’re not a thing alright, so dont make a face… :>
but seriously, this message got to me, i think i actually cried… 😦
I hate saying i miss people but i’m definitely gonna miss this one!
Here is the message;

”Life is like a journey on a train
with its stations…
with change of routes…
And with accidents!

We board this train when we were born and
our parents are the one who get our tickets.
We believe they will always travel on this train
with us,
however at some station, our parents will get
off the train leaving us alone on this journey.

As time goes by, other passengers will board
this train, many of whom will be significant –
our siblings, friends, children and even the
love of our life,

Many will get off during the journey and leave
a vacuum in our lives,
many will go so unnoticed that we wont even
know when they vacated their seats and got
off the train.

This train ride will be full of joy, sorrow,
fantasy, expectation, hellos, good-byes and
farewells.
A good journey is helping, loving, having a
good relationship with all co-passengers!
And making sure that we give our best to
make their journey comfortable.

The mystery of this fabulous journey is we do
not know at which station we ourselves are
going to get off
.
So we must live in the best way, adjust,
forget, forgive and offer the best of what we
have!
Its is important to do this because when the
time comes for us to leave our seats… We
should leave behind beautiful memories for
those who will continue to travel on the train
of life.

Thank you for being one of the important
passengers on my train,
dont know when my station will come,
dont wanna miss saying ”Thank you” n
”Forgive”

That’s it, I really didnt wanna just let it go without giving a reply right, its not professional! Lol
So i wrote a poem for a reply, but we’r not reading the poem today, some other time i guess…. 🙂

Thanks for staying this long… Well on my own journey too,
Stay as happy as the smiley emoticon… 🙂

Author:

A little something about me! How about we go straight. Putting everything in written words, is definitely what i am obsessed with. Though i live in a world of science (a student of Chemistry/Biochemistry) which i also do love a lot too but when science runs wild and gets complicated, i run to my world of art to get things back in shape... to get my head a little less entangled in the web of science. Lets say i just love to maintain a balance between the two and writing my thoughts helps a lot with that. So my interest in blogging is built on my love for writing, everything goes down in written words. I say I write anything write able; from shorts articles to books (mostly fictional...) I love poetry, inspiring articles and short stories, nature, funny quotes and photos, everything that's gotta do with worthy creativity! Like i said, its all in words, my experience, life lessons and thoughts will be going here. If it turns out poetic, that'll be perfect! Sending positive and hopeful signals to a needing heart and restoring smiles to a grief stricken face gives breath and life it self... so my life literally can only be described as fulfilling when I am of positive help to others. If people could get the feelings attached to my written words, that'll be a job well done for me, So i am looking forward to that! I wrote once that what the poet's pen has written down, carries a lot more that the seeming words scribbled down on the surface, its deeper than you think, its sublime... it carries more than you can imagine... i think that's what i am about! Meeting and learning literally from new people is a dream come true, i hope i'd get that from you. I might never have the right words in a difficult phase but scorn vs being will definitely be pacific! Hey! The name is Jameelah! Thanks for the visit and looking forward to what Fate has in store for me and you! :)

3 thoughts on “The Journey of Life – The sweetest message ever sent to me!

Leave a Reply

