Posted in Blogging

There were women… They were WOMEN!

I thought I’ve lost the poetic flow
Or perhaps the muse has drown in an abysmal sleep
But each time my gaze falls upon US, the lines comes clear as snow
Everything about US is what moves me!

The scantily cladded lady provokes the pen to write
The unappreciated mother awakens the muse from sleep
But of the heart-wrecking sights I’ve seen one doth stands outright;
That of the woman who knows of her Lord, not a thing!

Shall I not adorn these lines with the affairs of the Queens of Islam?
Perhaps myself and you may take a thing or two
They were mothers, sisters, wives… they were women!
Having babies and washing diapers are beautiful but it didn’t end there too!

Have not your eyes dissolved in the eulogies sages has written for Khadeejah?
The first to accept Muhammad (SAW) and accepted Islam;
Haven’t you read of her affairs and her home of pearls in Jannah?
She was an embodiment of sublime morals and she was a woman!

Haven’t your heart skipped a beat for Sumayyah?
The dark skinned mother who was the first martyred in Islam;
Who was lashed bare in the sun upon her refusal to give up Allah;
She sacrificed the ephemeral for the eternal and she was a woman!

Do you not feel a sensational quiver reading about ‘Aisha?
The young agile pearl who won the heart of our Muhammad (SAW);
Who learnt so much of Islam and became one of the best scholars
Islamic rulings have been learnt from her and she was a woman!

Do you not feel awed by the fearlessness of Khawlah bint Al-Azwar?
The gallant fighter whom even Khaalid admired thinking she was a man;
She was astonishing on the battlefield… oh blessed sister of Dhirrar
She sets an example for all and she was a woman!

I could go and on and on exhausting my ink on these emblems of greatness
There was Faatimah, Umm Waraqah, Umm Sulaym, Umm ‘Ammaarah;
I can name but a few… oh and there was Al-Khansaa, the beautiful poetess
They contributed notably to Islam and they were women!

Break that circle of inactiveness… shed the scales of ignorance
Read, learn, write, contribute… ignite the flames of Islam in hearts!
Your role does not began and end in the kitchen neither does it in ‘za azza room’
Here is ISLAM and it’s not just a ‘man thing’… WE play an active part!

Author:

A little something about me! How about we go straight. Putting everything in written words, is definitely what i am obsessed with. Though i live in a world of science (a student of Chemistry/Biochemistry) which i also do love a lot too but when science runs wild and gets complicated, i run to my world of art to get things back in shape... to get my head a little less entangled in the web of science. Lets say i just love to maintain a balance between the two and writing my thoughts helps a lot with that. So my interest in blogging is built on my love for writing, everything goes down in written words. I say I write anything write able; from shorts articles to books (mostly fictional...) I love poetry, inspiring articles and short stories, nature, funny quotes and photos, everything that's gotta do with worthy creativity! Like i said, its all in words, my experience, life lessons and thoughts will be going here. If it turns out poetic, that'll be perfect! Sending positive and hopeful signals to a needing heart and restoring smiles to a grief stricken face gives breath and life it self... so my life literally can only be described as fulfilling when I am of positive help to others. If people could get the feelings attached to my written words, that'll be a job well done for me, So i am looking forward to that! I wrote once that what the poet's pen has written down, carries a lot more that the seeming words scribbled down on the surface, its deeper than you think, its sublime... it carries more than you can imagine... i think that's what i am about! Meeting and learning literally from new people is a dream come true, i hope i'd get that from you. I might never have the right words in a difficult phase but scorn vs being will definitely be pacific! Hey! The name is Jameelah! Thanks for the visit and looking forward to what Fate has in store for me and you! :)

Leave a Reply

